Eagle Scout Scholarships

The Council Advancement Committee is pleased to take this opportunity to inform you of the many scholarships available to Eagle Scouts.  There are three types of scholarships: Local, Regional and National.  Please review and become familiar with their deadlines and application process.

Local Scholarships: Deadline January 31

George W & Helen Fry

Larry A Fleming Eagle Scout Scholarship

Both are awarded at the Annual Eagle Scout Recognition Banquet.  Separate invitations to this event will be mailed to you and your family.

In 2012, the Lawrence Strader Boy Scouts of America Scholarship will be making one award, of $3,000 per year, renewable for up to four years, to a graduating senior member of Boy Scouts of America, Great Smoky Mountain Council. The ETF Scholarship Guide and Application are now available at East Tennessee Foundation's website, www.easttennesseefoundation.org.

Regional Scholarships: Deadlines: March 1
The Veterans of Foreign Wars- Scout of the Year

Scout of the New Year Entry Form

Sons of American Revolution

National Scholarships:


NESA (National Eagle Scout Association, Academic/Merit/Religious/Service Project, Civic/Military) 6 separate

The American Legion Eagle Scout of the Year
There is a $3,000 scholarship for the Eagle Scout of the Year in Tennessee.  The winning nomination is sent to The American Legion National Headquarters to be entered in the nation-wide Scout of the Year contest.  The first place scholarship is $10,000 and there are three $2,500 second place scholarships awarded on the National level.
CLICK HERE for application.