Echota District- Serving North Knox and Union County

Including The Communities of:

Powell, Fountain City, Halls, Gibbs, Corryton, Luttrell, Maynardville, Big Ridge, and Sharps Chapel

Text BSA1 to 51660 for District information.


Eagle Board Information

The Echota Eagle Board meets the 4th Thursday of every month at the Halls branch of the Public Library at 6:00. The Eagle Candidate must submit the necessary forms to the Scout Service Center and have them verified before scheduling a meeting with the Eagle Board.  All appointments must be scheduled by the 3rd Thursday of the month.  All Scouts wishing to have project approval must also contact the Eagle Board by the 3rd Thursday.  Eagle Applications and workbooks may be downloaded from the NESA website.  All other forms can be found by Clicking Here. To schedule an appointment or ask  a question please contact Ted Hatfield at (865) 925-9606 (w), (865) 803-3665 (c) or ted.hatfield@regalcinemas.com.


District Chairman Steve Petrone 865-801-9800 steve@delivermagic.com
District Commissioner Aaron Palmer 865-804-2074 mmow2@yahoo.com
District Executive Sarah Young   Sarahy.Young@scouting.org

Upcoming Events

District News